Testimonials

Neeraj T.
August 8, 2018

Undoubtedly the best Dentist in the city. Dr. Cheema and the team are delivering awesome dental care. Good luck and keep up the good work.

Jamie M.
August 8, 2018

The office is clean and nice and staff is all wonderful! Very organized! I would recommend this office to anyone!

Meredith S.
June 15, 2018

I came in for a second opinion for oral surgery to have my third molars extracted seeing as the first place I went to quoted me at $1000+ with insurance (Yikes!) They've quoted me at less than half what the other place did (after insurance of course) and with IV sedation.

Their office is clean, their equipment is modern, and the staff, including the dentist, were friendly and attentive. I've already recommended them to my family, friends, and coworkers.

Lisa B.
June 8, 2018

I give Yuba City Dentistry 5 stars! I needed costly dental work done and was referred to an oral surgeon in Sacramento. I was not pleased with their staff and the costs were ridiculous. I did some research and called Yuba City Dentistry Group for a free consultation. Dr Cheema and his staff are amazing and very professional. I am very pleased with my dental work and the prices are actually affordable! I will recommend Dr Cheema to anyone I know in need of dental work! Thank you!

Skyla D.
February 13, 2018

Very welcoming staff and amazing services! I'd highly recommend this place to anyone!

Carolin C.
January 31, 2018

I HATE  the dentist,  but who likes It here? Coming to Yuba City Dentistry was such an AMAZING experience, this was an emergency visit and had to get a crown. Dr. Cheema and Holly did an amazing job and not once did I complain or feel uncomfortable. As well as the ladies in the front make you feel very welcomed. Definitely will be coming back, thank you guys for a great first experience.

Tina C.
January 30, 2018

Today was my first time going to Yuba City Dentistry as a new patient and all the staff were very helpful and friendly Dr. Cheema is caring and great!!

Nettie S.
January 30, 2018

This was my first time ever coming here and everyone was so nice and friendly and got us in right away. This office is just right around the corner of where I live. I plan on coming back in the future for any other dental work.

Jasdip D.
January 24, 2018

All of the staff members at Yuba City Dentisty are so welcoming, caring, and super friendly. I am usually terrified of coming to the dentist, but Dr Cheema was very professional and thoroughly explained my Invisalign treatment step by step and made me feel completely comfortable throughout the entire treatment with no pain. The dental hygienist Sabrina Dhillon was extremely gentle with her work and was very and informative when it came to explaining the proper routine to care for my teeth. I haven't been able to smile in my pictures for years and now I can. I am so happy with my results. I would highly recommend this office to everyone!

David K.
January 17, 2018

Excellent service!! Staff professional/ friendly.  Dentist knowledgeable and cared for your comfort.  Recommend.

Amanda
December 21, 2017

The dentist is not a scary place... at least that's the case for Yuba City Dentistry. The doctor and assistants are extremely nice. They have gentle hands and make you feel really comfortable. I would recommend this dentist for anyone who's looking for a clean, friendly place to get your teeth checked out at! 

Sarah D.
December 11, 2017

Great staff, very friendly. Wait time was almost non-existent, and the office was extremely neat/clean.

Manpreet C.
November 10, 2017

The service was phenomenal. Highly recommend this place. The dentist was great, assistants were friendly overall a great family dental clinic. Started my Invisalign yay!

Jaspreet D.
September 19, 2017

I got my wisdom tooth removed under IV sedation and got my Invisalign done by Dr. Cheema. I always feared going to a dentist and had years of bad dental experience until I started to see Dr. Cheema. He thoroughly explains the treatment plan and really cares about the well-being of his patients. He made me feel comfortable and restored both my dental health and my confidence. He is very compassionate and highly knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Cheema and his staff.

Yvonne G.
September 1, 2017

Very friendly and professional!  Had a impacted wisdom tooth pulled in February 2017 and now I'm back to get a molar pulled.  I have dentist PTSD from a prior horror experience from a dentist in Humboldt Co., but no stressful feelings when I come here!  Great team!!

Michael W.
August 31, 2017

Office staff is friendly.... Dr. Cheema is friendly and very easy to understand.... explains things thoroughly.... free coffee and water while you wait.... will be back for the little work I need!!

Gabbi L.
August 8, 2017

This was my first time going to Yuba City Dentistry, and their service was amazing! I got in and out fast, and they did a wonderful job on my smile!

Sandy V.
August 8, 2017

I had a major fear of the dentist and this Dr had gentle hands. Listened to all my concerns. I will definitely be back 🙂

Samantha C.
August 4, 2017

Went in for my son's dentist appointment and first impression was really nice. Service was great and really nice people. Would recommend to anyone

Lori Clealand G.
July 3, 2017

Welllllll......no one really enjoys the dentist office..right???? However as of today all the anxiety has been put aside the staff is great office is clean and doctor Cheema is great!!

Mandi B.
June 29, 2017

Friendly staff. Ensures you're comfortable in their office. Gives a tour of the building so you are aware of where everything happens.

Robert F.
June 26, 2017

My experience at Yuba City Dentistry has been outstanding!  As mentioned in previous posts, no one likes coming to the dentist. However, the staff was extremely professional and friendly. 

Did I mention they care for the environment? Yes, they actually don't have you sign any papers, instead, they do all forms required electronically! Awesome!!

Mt M.
June 26, 2017

Thank you Dr. Cheema and staff for making the process so easy. I will tell friends and family

Paulina M.
June 23, 2017

Very nice staff and was happy they were able to give me an overall quote on my first visit, compared to other dentists.

Jordan S.
June 22, 2017

This was my first time here and I was taken on a tour of the entire building. I liked that because I get really nervous at the dentist. They also gave me a little gift for being a first time patient. I think I'll be making them my regular dentist.

Delynn M.
June 22, 2017

Dentist was Fantastic. Very patient with me. Excellent bedside manner. He took the time to show and thoroughly explain what was wrong and needed to be done. Staff is also great. Everyone made sure I was comfortable and not in pain. They were able to get me in a day early due to my schedule change. If you are looking for a dentist, I recommend them.

Kasey S.
June 22, 2017

Great atmosphere, ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Punim was especially helpful! The facility is clean and professional. Looking forward to bringing my daughters back here

Anony M.
June 14, 2017

Super happy with my experience here. The staff is wonderful. Really felt welcomed and appreciated their kindness. I like the doctor's approach and professionalism.

Logan D.
June 14, 2017

Took great care of me, treated me with great respect and would always come back if my teeth need some care.

Robbin B.
June 14, 2017

By far a 5 star Dentist and staff. I normally have panic attacks and extremely embarrassed about my teeth but everyone has been so kind and gone out of their way to take care of me and make sure im comfortable. I wish I would've found them sooner! I know they are now officially our new dentist. Thank you all so much for actually caring and getting me in so quickly I greatly appreciate all of you.

Angelica N.
May 22, 2017

Best Dentist Experience EVER!!!! Everyone is Extremely Friendly! I was given a tour and a gift! Very welcoming! Definitely consider coming here. And the rooms are pretty private so you don't feel like everyone is looking at you!

Terri O.
April 28, 2017

No one likes having to go to the dentist but... This place is great. Everyone in this office is young and therefore equipped with the latest and greatest in education and training. Best of all this is the first dental office I've been to that didn't try to hard sell me on coming back.

I hadn't been to a dentist since my old one retired 5 years ago. But, when my molar broke I had to take the plunge and find a new dentist I could trust AND afford without insurance.

Not only were they able to see me right away, they treated me same day drilling and grinding and sending me home with a temporary crown. (BTW, I'm a big sissy when it comes to dental pain and they were able to control it just fine. Yay!)

Today I went back for placement of the permanent crown. Not only did they do that but doctor put a desensitizer on 2 teeth that were bothering me at no additional charge. I didn't know there was such a thing.

Next month I'm going back for a complimentary exam in hopes of discovering the reason my teeth have always been so sensitive. Afterall, you can't fix a problem without knowing what it is. None of my previous dentists bothered to find out the reason I was so sensitive. They just acknowledged it and moved on.

As for the price, I was a cash pay and after calling around found Yuba City Dentistry very competitive. I hope they continue to do business like this. It's refreshing to get good competent service at a fair price without the pressure to commit to more.

If you're looking for a dentist, I highly recommend Dr. Cheema and his team.

Cindy P.
April 25, 2017

In January I had my first appointment with Dr Cheema & his staff. From that first time stepping into their office they put this high anxiety girl at ease which isn't easy to do. Dr Cheema & staff have been very gentle as my lower jaw was in complete pain & teeth falling out. It was determined that I would require all my bottom teeth pulled as well as 2 on top. I was horrified at the prospect of being toothless & have a dental procedure. I was able to be put under for the procedure and had a denture in before I woke up. Only pain I have really experienced is getting used to my denture. As the rubbing happens Dr Cheema adjusts my denture. I am now down to my last few adjustments. I truly love great customer service as I also deal with customers & would highly recommend Yuba City Dentisry Group!!! You won't be sorry!!!

Jessica E.
March 23, 2017

I have been through so much with my dental health I have been back and forth to numerous dentist with unhappy results. With the recommendation of a friend I tried Dr Cheema and I couldn't be happier. He fixed the problem many dentist couldn't and my teeth turned out phenomenal. My health was something he genuinely was concerned about. He is very nice and understanding and the whole office staff is amazing. From the time you walk into the door to the time you leave you feel welcome and in good hands. I will personally never go anywhere else.

Cindy D.
February 3, 2017

My husband needed an emergency appointment for mouth pain. They were very accommodating on getting him into the office right away. Very nice staff and I would definitely recommend them for dental care.

Leanne W.
January 30, 2017

Today my son Carter had a dental visit with Dr. Cheema and it very exceptional and quick! We had same day service from X-rays to exam to having fillings on problematic area done quickly and without pain!  Dr. Cheema worked very promptly and my son left the office with a happier smile having fixed a problem tooth. Thank you!

Sylvia R.
December 19, 2016

Hubby and I just started coming here for our dental needs. We are both really satisfied with the professionalism and kindness that we've been shown. So far by coming here, we've already saved thousands of dollars and are looking forward to our future with Yuba City Dentistry!

Allie B.
November 29, 2016

Best experience at a dental office. Staff is very friendly & helpful. My husband needed emergency treatment, they got him in right away due to the severity. One of the worst pains in the world is a toothache, I am so thankful for Yuba City Dentistry for not only seeing him right away but for an overall great experience. Will be going here from now on!

Salumi D.
August 11, 2016

The office is really nice and the staff are super!!!  Very friendly and polite. Had my appt with Dr. Cheema and it was definitely a pleasant experience. I'm usually very nervous with a new dentist but he was gentle with the cleaning and explained what was going on every step of the way. I would definitely recommend this office!   Good job guys!!!

Cynthia G.
August 4, 2016

Clean and welcoming waiting room. Staff is friendly. I have had next to no wait time. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. I came for a consultation and switched over to them immediately. I highly recommend Yuba City Dentistry Group!

Caitlyn R.
August 4, 2016

I've been bringing my sister from Oroville to her dentist appointments (she has delta dental insurance) my review is from the prospective of someone enjoying the lobby.

Positives
Kind and courteous staff
Mellow music
AC in summer
Clean
Not crowded
Next to no wait time
Courtesy water bottles and Keurig Coffee machine
Comfortable Seats
Small activity box with toys/books for kids
Nice clean restroom

Sister tried other dentistry offices on her insurance and she said that Yuba provides the best service by far which is why we're willing to drive out here instead of going to Chico. Those other offices had gross lobbies btw.

Negatives
None really. No TV, but honestly I play on my phone anyways, so not really a problem.

If you are a relative just going on a dentistry journey to sit in a lobby than Yuba City Dentistry Group is the place to go. Bring a book, your own coffee cup flavor, or a phone and enjoy your downtime.

Angela H.
June 10, 2016

This office has it all, a great atmosphere, friendly staff, & a caring doctor! The doctor took time to sit & explain everything we'd need to do to get me to my perfect smile! The staff was courteous & also took the time to break down the cost of every procedure & answer any questions I had.