Testimonials

Tiffany David
November 5, 2020

Good experience for my 11yr and 3yr. Very friendly staff and Dr.

Zachary Larsen
November 4, 2020

Very quick very thorough and very friendly.

Kim G.
October 19, 2020

I have always dreaded dentist appointments. But I immediately felt comfortable here. Everything was explained and pricing was printed and discussed. We came up with a plan that I feel confident in. Staff is very professional.  I found my new dentist!

Terry Meyer
October 7, 2020

I really liked Dr. Cheema. He made me feel at ease about all the dental work I need to have done

Brandon L.
October 6, 2020

Very happy with the doctor. Very professional.

Justine Hughes
September 28, 2020

The staff is so friendly and makes sure you’re comfortable. Dr. Cheema goes above and beyond to suit your needs. I highly recommend this office and plan to return for all my dental needs.

Gale Young
September 18, 2020

All staff were so courteous, attentive, and kind. The doctor was gentle and sharp, I am looking forward to my cap replacement!

Rochelle Griffin
September 10, 2020

Very nice and professional staff and help you in an emergency situation like mine was. Thank you for all you do!

Gerardo Isabel Eduardo Ramos
September 10, 2020

Great experience! Looking forward to my next appointment with Dr. Cheema.

Allicia Wiggins
September 3, 2020

Huge shout out to Yuba City Dentistry Group and Dr. Cheema. They were kind and understanding. After having two of her teeth knocked out (one exposed nerve), my daughter was devastated. Dr. Cheema made sure my daughter was happy with how her temporary teeth looked and assured her that her permanent ones would make her smile beautiful again. Her assault had her on edge, and they made her feel safe and like she mattered and I will forever be grateful to them!!

Hannah Johnston
August 19, 2020

I had one of my wisdom teeth extracted today. I have never had an extraction before and have had problems with other dentists before. I was not sedated and I just was given local anesthetic. During the procedure I did not feel any pain just a lot of pressure and I astounded by Dr. Cheema’s work. He is truly an amazing dentist and glad I decided to choose him as my dentist.

Kendra Coleman
July 24, 2020

I absolutely YC Dentistry Group! Dr. Cheema and his staff make you feel welcomed from day one, they thoroughly explain your treatment plan, and Dr. has the best bedside manners! Normally like many, I’m not thrilled about going to the dentist, but when I visit YC Dentist Group I am much less hesitant than normal. Since my first visit, I have taken my daughter in for wisdom teeth extraction and my son in for a minor treatment. Each time Doctor Cheema has taken great care of them and we appreciate his professionalism.

Jorjann J.
July 21, 2020

I am terrified of going to the dentist, but my teeth were so bad I had no choice. From the moment I walked into the door, they were wonderful and put me at ease. My dentist was amazing. He explained everything I need to know and answered all questions. He didn’t make me feel rushed. I can’t wait for all the treatments to start.

Debbie Redmond
July 14, 2020

The people are helpful and friendly. The dentist was very good at explaining what needed to be done.

Kendra C.
July 11, 2020

This was the first time bringing my son to Dr. Cheema’s office and I was beyond pleased with his exam, his treatment plan, and Dr. Cheema’s attitude of excellence! Everyone at the office made my son feel welcomed and we are so happy to have found this place!

Zaivyn Fusion123
July 10, 2020

I was looking for a new dentist for my son and I was very happy with the one I found. Dr. Cheema is amazing and the staff is very friendly and kind.

Kaylee Hernandez
July 7, 2020

My mother went in today for a tooth extraction and this is what she said: “I was nervous today for my tooth extraction. The doctor and the nurses were all nice. They all made me feel comfortable. They explained everything to me as they went along with the procedure and the doctor always asked how I was. Overall it was the best experience.”

Kimberly M.
June 29, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Cheema for a few years. He always makes me feel at ease. I also really love the staff too!! I’m a dentist hopper Lol I’ll go a few times and always find something I don’t like and move onto the next. Dr. Cheema has always made me feel comfortable. He’s never made me feel embarrassed by my teeth not being in great shape. I would definitely recommend this is the place to go to.

Nicolette DeLima
June 23, 2020

They were very straight forward and very understanding of my anxiety.

Dianne Deaver
June 17, 2020

The staff is always professional but friendly and everything is explained in advance.

Raven
June 9, 2020

I never enjoy the dentist, but I can say Dr. Cheema and his staff made my visit as pleasant as it could be. The staff was so friendly and Dr. Cheema went above and beyond when sitting with me to explain my options. He is a very compassionate man and gave me the best experience possible. I am very grateful I found his office and highly recommend him to anyone.

Silky Sharma
May 20, 2020

Friendly staff and very professional dentist.

Brandon Lee Purvis
April 27, 2020

The dentist was very good and fast and his staff is on point. Great place. Great work.

Yesenia Perez Tovar
April 22, 2020

I highly recommend Yuba City Dentistry. The staff and Dr were very friendly. They were prompted to see what was going on even with this pandemic that is going on. They showed courtesy and very respectful. They are great!!

Moriah P.
Read Moriah P.'s review of Yuba City Dentistry on Yelp" target="_blank">Yelp
April 7, 2020

Dr. Cheema is an exceptional dentist. I was struggling financially and Dr. Cheema was so understanding and compassionate about that and allowed me to pay over time (a very long time lol)..I have always had an extreme fear of “going to the dentist ” but Dr. Cheema always makes sure I am comfortable and is very patient. As far as his staff for me there are two that stand out, Shelby in the front she is amazing and Kelsi his hygienist, she really knows what she is doing and is super kind and very personable .. I am super grateful and lucky to have found such a great dentist!

Marbella Juarez
March 25, 2020

Dr.Cheema & everyone at his office is AMAZING. I’ll try to make this short but it probably won’t be because I want whoever’s reading this to really understand why I HIGHLY recommend this office. I needed my wisdom teeth out & for whatever reason, my dentist at the time sent me to an oral surgeon that was out of network & I thought nothing of the cost because I’d never had my teeth pulled. I thought what they were charging was normal(it wasn’t, nothing was being covered by insurance, I didn’t realize at the time). I had a conversation with a co-worker & she told me she had seen Cheema for her wisdom teeth removal (in our network) & I thought well I might as well try, so I called the DAY BEFORE I was scheduled at the other place & explained my whole situation (I was upset because my teeth hurt, I was going to have to pay out of pocket for something my insurance can cover, and I had already gotten the time off work for the recovery) & amazingly they were understanding & accommodated me & they told me that if I could come in for a consultation THAT day, and everything looked fine that they could do the surgery as soon as the next day(when I was originally scheduled at the other place) of course I went & not only did he say he could do my surgery he told me he could save the fifth tooth that the other dentist had told me also needed to be pulled while I was under & would have had to have been replaced with a bridge. I was especially nervous about one wisdom tooth in particular because the last surgeon had told me it was very impacted & close to/on my nerve. Cheema’s office took 3D xrays of the tooth and were able to see that the tooth was sitting in front of the nerve and that it wouldn’t be an issue, I was relieved. Surgery came and went & a couple of days later I had a question about a bump on my jaw, I called after hours and Dr. Cheema himself called me back not even 10 mins later and reassured me it was normal. I’m grateful to finally have found a dentist who’s nice & cares. I’m happy with everything they’ve done for me & now I’m ready & excited to be doing my Invisalign with them too!

Jody Powell
March 5, 2020

Dr. Chema and staff are awesome. Expert dental care and everyone makes you feel at home. Thanks for the whole office.

Alice Spencer
March 4, 2020

My boys have been coming to this practice since they were very small. We just love Dr. Cheema. Such a wonderful man and so good with kids. The hygienists are kind and efficient.

Geri Yadon
March 4, 2020

I am always nervous going to the Dentist. From the minute I walked in I was made to feel very comfortable. The staff is amazing as well as the Dr. I am having two teeth extracted and not even nervous. Thank you for making this scaredy-cat at ease.

Heidi F.
February 10, 2020

I had a really positive experience with Yuba City Dentistry. Dr. Cheema and the staff are friendly and professional. I never felt that they were too busy to answer my questions. They were honest and informative also as far as what dental work needed priority.

Diana Ricard
February 8, 2020

Very nice Dentist and friendly staff. Cant wait to start my treatments.

Lena
February 4, 2020

They have been kind to me and so gentle. I was already happy with them to start, but today I took my autistic 8 yr old in and they were amazing! We couldn’t be more thankful for Dr Cheema, Mai, and Shelby in particular. No other dentist including the so called special needs one he had been to has been able to get into his mouth. They went slow and gentle with him and were so understanding. We very much appreciate all you guys did for him today.

Cori Gray
January 21, 2020

I had my teeth cleaned and then a filling. They are a great group of professionals and I had a delightful experience. I highly recommend them.

XX
January 5, 2020

I was very happy with my experience at Yuba City Dentistry. I had two wisdom teeth removed. It was as good of a experience you could hope for.

Karla P.
Read Karla P.'s review of Yuba City Dentistry on Yelp" target="_blank">Yelp
December 28, 2019

Great service, everyone makes sure you are comfortable and relaxed. Definitely would recommend to others.

Bill Cameron
December 28, 2019

Very friendly people. I have an infected tooth and after its cleared I return for extraction. So naturally this is going to be a glowingly positive review for they are the best dentistry in all of the land. lol. Seriously, I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Tessa C.
Read Tessa C.'s review of Yuba City Dentistry on Yelp" target="_blank">Yelp
December 14, 2019

First time there, and I was thoroughly happy with the whole experience!  Loved the staff, the Dr is great…clean cozy atmosphere.   SO glad I picked this place over all the others in town!  As a bonus, we got a surprise when we were checking out after the visit!! (Don’t want to ruin the surprise by saying what it was! ) Highly recommend.  Before we even got to the appointment, there was a technical difficulty with the insurance, but the receptionist got it all straightened out. Whew! Lol. I don’t foresee any future issues but if something drastic changes I will, of course, amend my review.

Debra Reed
November 26, 2019

Amazing Staff an the experience was great. I look forward to my follow up appointment.

Chris Morton
November 19, 2019

Very pleased with my visit. Everyone was very friendly, and Dr Cheema did a great job.

Brandon Thomason
November 18, 2019

Great customer service and Dr. was very informative and helpful with my options and route to take in my quest for the perfect smile.

Jamie Johnson
November 7, 2019

I had to have all my top teeth extracted due to autoimmune disease that causes swollen salivary glands and zero saliva flow to the mouth. I have to say, at first, I was a difficult patient because I was traumatized and intimidated by the work that needed to be done because my teeth deteriorated so quickly and I tried so hard to prevent it, not once was his office rude to me, we did have a difficult start but that was most likely self inflicted from anxiety and nerves, point is: I was an extremely difficult patient to please. But this is what I have to say about my experience: Dr. Cheema is so kind and soothing. They have bared with me. They have answered every question, always have been kind, when I have a problem they go above and beyond for me and fix it or work to fix it. Dr. Cheema is a truly gentle surgeon who works with the utmost precision. All of the work he did turned out to be really clean and precise, he operates like a general surgeon who makes straight and clean incisions when he does extractions. They offer many sedation methods. Their lab for dentures and other prosthetics does a great job at making everything anatomically correct and beautiful. The staff and their RDA’s are such kind ladies and sit with me to answer all my questions and offer suggestions, they have a great sense of humor too. Dr Steele and Cheema, both have my best interest in mind at all times. The office is clean and the decor and color scheme makes it more soothing and less intimidating. Nothing but great things to say. With all they have to offer, it makes it impossible to not feel comfortable to have the work done that needs to be done. They have a solution for everything!

Rachel Lagos Rojas
November 6, 2019

Very good experience very helpful and very friendly.

Kyle Dundas
November 1, 2019

Dr.C was great and so was the staff. Definitely made it easy and a lot less stressful on me. His main concern was my well being and pain. Best experience I’ve had with a dentist.

Diego Bonobus
October 27, 2019

I’m a tourist and I had a tooth emergency and they gave me an appointment in the same day, very helping and professional. And the service and the clinic are super nice. Recommended 100%.

Celeste Ramos-Salado
October 16, 2019

Dr. Cheema worked on my father (95!) and we were all very happy with the results. Very professional. He takes his time and is gentle.

James Halpin
August 5, 2019

All my dentistry work – caps, plate, everything – they made custom made. Nothing could be better. I’m a senior and had three different dentists in the past lifetime but nobody better than Yuba City Dentistry. All the personnel help. Thank you!

Kayla Rushing
June 18, 2019

Everyone is very helpful including the dentist. I’ve been having a very hard time finding a good dentist in town that can help me and they went over all the costs and procedures with me step by step. I will definitely being going back ☺

Regina K.
Yelp
June 5, 2019

I’m a new patient they got me in same day & was able to determine what had been irritating me for about 6 months..previously had seen two other dentists for issue..entire staff was very clean, neat, knowledgeable & friendly.

Jazzmine B.
Yelp
June 4, 2019

I went into this office yesterday with the worst toothache I’ve ever had in my life. I had seen 2 prior dentists, a medical doctor, and had gone to the ER with no answers and no relief. I went online to find dental places in my area that had “Emergency Dental” services, and this was the first on the list. So I came in at 8am hoping they would see me, they greeted me with a smile and compassion. They offered me an appointment later that day and as they were getting my information, there was a cancellation and I was seen right away. The dental assistant got my complaint, took me to x-rays and I was seen by Dr. Cheema within 10 minutes. He told me right away what the problem was and what he was going to do to fix it. I got an appointment the next day (today) for all of my wisdom teeth to be removed due to a problem that was causing my pain. It’s about 12 hours post op and I’m not in much pain. I just want everyone to know that this is the place to go. I have finally found my dental home.

Blanca Duarte
May 10, 2019

Amazing crew, great service, the office and lobby are clean, they are taking good care of my smile. I’ll definitely recommend them for all your dental care.

Natalie Z.
April 28, 2019

Dr Cheema and his entire staff are amazing! I have never had a positive dental experience before finding this  great place! I was treated respectfully, and Dr Cheema understood my fears and concerns. He is very easy to talk to. I will never go anywhere else again, so please don’t leave!

Jody Powell
April 24, 2019

Awesome. Every one always hates going to the Dentist but don’t worry Doc and the girls are amazing.

Dalijit Gill
April 24, 2019

Dr. Cheema stays updated on the latest technology and services. Provides very good patient care and has staff that respects your time.

Nayeli Rodriguez
April 23, 2019

Dr. Cheema & his entire staff are all amazing. Very kind & caring. Definitely tops all other places I’ve been to in the past. Highly recommend coming here.

Ernest Rosalez
April 22, 2019

Everyone here is professional and the environment is calm.

Natalie Zunino
April 21, 2019

I am so impressed with Dr. Cheema and his entire staff! I was very upset with my previous dentist, and was in so much pain after getting the run around from several places this morning. I finally called Yuba City Dentistry, crying, and they got me in immediately! Everyone was so respectful and sweet to me. I’ve never had a positive dental experience, but that’s changed now. Thank you so much for helping me today, and for actually caring about me! I am a forever Dr. Cheema patient now, as is my family.

Natalie Zunino
April 16, 2019

I am beyond impressed with this place! I got in the same day, after getting the run around from other places. Dr Cheema was very understanding and kind and got me out of pain quickly. I had a horrible experience elsewhere, and honestly every dentist I’ve been to has been horrible. But Dr Cheema was awesome! The entire staff was very sweet and respectful. I wish I would’ve found them sooner. I’m a patient for life now!

Danielle Anderson
April 11, 2019

They were so nice and helpful. I was in extreme pain from an infection and they helped me right away. I haven’t really seen a dentist in about 15 years because of a bad experience and they were amazing. I’m going back to get all my tooth work done there

Canvis Mason
April 8, 2019

This is my daughter’s first visit. The staff is so nice.

Monica J
March 11, 2019

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I’m so happy they were able to help me get a better smile and give me hope for the future.

Joey T.
March 8, 2019

Just had a root canal and wisdom tooth pulled. Great service. They make sure they get the job done right. Definitely recommend and I will be returning.

Jehu Moreno
February 22, 2019

Great staff. Very happy with my results. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a better smile.

Shiela Cutright
February 10, 2019
Victoria M.
February 8, 2019

Thank You Yuba City Dentistry Group! My wisdom teeth started coming, I gave them a call and they were able to fit me in the next day. They were very professional and took me right back to xray when I arrived. Dr. Cheema was amazing! Due to my hectic work schedule the only time I had available to have all of my wisdom teeth extracted was that day. The staff and Dr. Cheema were able to squeeze me in and it only took them 30 minutes to remove all 4 of them. They were very gentle and did everything they could to make me comfortable. They staff is highly educated and was able to answer all my questions on the spot. They even called to check up on my healing process. I highly, highly recommend Yuba City Dentistry group for all dental work. I will definitely be seeing them again!

Daniel Woelk
February 5, 2019

This place helped me get the smile I have always wanted in record time with very little pain or discomfort also very affordable and was able to pay half down and payments for the last half on a rather large treatment plan!!. I would highly recommend this office to anyone living in or near Yuba City!! Thank you Yuba City dentistry!! 

Trayton M.
February 1, 2019

Great dentist, very quick and they’re very friendly‍ Very efficient and reliable. Dr. Cheema is gentle and made me very comfortable. The best dentist in town!!!!!!!!!!!

Sue Watt
January 30, 2019

Very professional staff. I felt comfortable with the Dr and assistants. Loved them all!

Coren Noel
January 21, 2019

I had a great experience! It was quick, easy, and painless with the friendly staff!

Jeff M.
December 30, 2018

The staff at Yuba City Dentistry are the best. Couldn’t ask for a better Dental team. They treated me with the such respect. The staff is amazing!!!

Christina N.
December 18, 2018

The staff here are very friendly and knowledgeable. Great service. Very quick and easy to get an appointment.

Kenneth N.
December 18, 2018

Great friendly staff. Great waiting area and flexible appointments.

Ruby Dickey
December 14, 2018

I have been with Yuba City Dentistry Group and it’s previous affiliates, as it changed hands, for over 20 years. Dr. Cheema is a thoughtful and professional dentist and I feel equally about his dental staff.

Simran D.
December 10, 2018

The wait is short and doctor is nice, she referred us to a oral surgeon for locked jaw. The doctor explained the problem clearly and the staff if very nice, will continue to come here.

Stephanie Dunn
December 3, 2018

They are fantastic! I feel so comfortable having them treat my entire family!

Judy Duvall
November 16, 2018

Great experience. Very caring staff and doctor. I certainly would recommend to others, as I am going back myself.

Yvonne H.
November 13, 2018

My mother is a patient in this office and they have treated her so kindly. One of the visits I couldn’t take her so I arranged for dial-a-ride to take my mother, not knowing that they wouldn’t drop her off in the parking lot near the entrance. She had to wait outside to be picked up. One of the girls in the office, I believe her name is Judy, took a chair outside for my mother. My mother explained she can only sit in chairs with armrests, so Judy went and got a chair with armrest along with a blanket to make my mother comfortable and waited with her to be picked up. Needless to say, I won’t be using dial-a-ride again but will definitely continue to take my mother to Yuba City Dentistry.

Grabiela Huerta
October 30, 2018

I highly recommend Yuba City Dentistry. They’re really friendly and take there time to explain every detail. Love that about them. And they’re quick to attend to you as well. I would recommend anyone to this dentist.

Jasmine Dahlia Borges
October 30, 2018

Absolutely great place to go. They fit me in so fast and fixed my issue very quickly! They were compassionate and helped with my fear of the dentist. I definitely recommend this place! It was clean and the entire staff was so helpful and nice!

Lena Connolly
October 29, 2018

Some of the most caring and gentle people I’ve ever met. I have always avoided the dentist like the plague, but these guys are so nice, kind, and I’m so grateful I found them.

Rosa Gonzalez
October 29, 2018

I had a great experience. Staff is very friendly. I highly recommend Yuba City Dentistry Group 🙂

Carlos F.
October 29, 2018

Just started seeing this dentist a couple weeks ago. Based off my first visit alone I can tell they are very welcoming and friendly, and professional as well. They take the time to talk you through everything as well as answer any and all questions you may have. Probably the best dentist I’ve been to since before I was a kid. Awesome work!

Daisy Munoz Franco
October 28, 2018

Had a great experience! Got me in right away after I broke my tooth. Their staff is awesome, great customer service.

Gabby Seward
October 23, 2018

Very professional and friendly. Got my wisdom tooth removed quickly. I highly recommend them!!

Robyn Cheely
October 12, 2018

My husband and I both see Dr.Cheema for our dental care. We both had horrible experiences prior to seeing Dr.Cheema, and are so happy we came to Yuba City Dentistry. We have had nothing but the best service. Dr.Cheema explains every procedure that is needing to be done and truly cares about his patients. I would highly recommend Yuba City Dentistry to all my family and friends.

Julie Davis
September 13, 2018

My 7 year old had an abscessed tooth. They got us in quickly and took good care of him.

Iesha Robert
September 5, 2018

I actually really like this office. It’s very welcoming and the staff is very nice. The Doctor is very informative and nice as well. I really did like my visit here.

Neeraj T.
August 8, 2018

Undoubtedly the best Dentist in the city. Dr. Cheema and the team are delivering awesome dental care. Good luck and keep up the good work.

Jamie M.
August 8, 2018

The office is clean and nice and staff is all wonderful! Very organized! I would recommend this office to anyone!

Jamie Moreland
August 8, 2018

Best experience I’ve had with a dentist! Office is clean and staff is all so nice!

Michael Williamson
July 20, 2018

Finally, we found a good dentist! The doctor and staff are great, all very nice and patient. The doctor and his team take the time needed to explain treatments, process, and they exhibit excellent patient care. Thank you.

James Donaldson
July 17, 2018

I love this place! Everyone is amazing!

Sharri Moore
July 13, 2018

They are very kind and very efficient. They use all the newest equipment and techniques. Very happy with this dental office .

Barbara Jupina
July 2, 2018

Best care ever!! I recommend them to my family members.

Maria Robledo
July 2, 2018

Very pleased! Great services provided! The staff was super friendly and got the work done 

Christina J. Bunnell
June 18, 2018

Dr Cheema “wow”. I totally felt appreciated as a human to be a patient of his. I came in to his office under a fear of a horrible experience that I had with a local dentist who had horrible morals, and I explained to the receptionist my fear, and not only did they fit me in within an hour Dr. Cheema was so kind and patient and fixed a serious problem for me and relieved my pain and was able to get me back into his office super quick to continue care. I am so a lifer here. Thank you Yuba City Dentistry for restoring my faith in dentistry. Woot woot

Meredith S.
June 15, 2018

I came in for a second opinion for oral surgery to have my third molars extracted seeing as the first place I went to quoted me at $1000+ with insurance (Yikes!) They’ve quoted me at less than half what the other place did (after insurance of course) and with IV sedation.

Their office is clean, their equipment is modern, and the staff, including the dentist, were friendly and attentive. I’ve already recommended them to my family, friends, and coworkers.

Rome Renee Lal
June 12, 2018

Dr. Cheema and his staff, especially who we had was Kelsey, are wonderful with my kids. I have a 6 year old and 3 year old and they had so much fun with them. Highly recommend them to any one that needs a dentist…

Lisa B.
June 8, 2018

I give Yuba City Dentistry 5 stars! I needed costly dental work done and was referred to an oral surgeon in Sacramento. I was not pleased with their staff and the costs were ridiculous. I did some research and called Yuba City Dentistry Group for a free consultation. Dr Cheema and his staff are amazing and very professional. I am very pleased with my dental work and the prices are actually affordable! I will recommend Dr Cheema to anyone I know in need of dental work! Thank you!

Raquel Corella
June 6, 2018

Dr. Cheema and staff are all very nice and take the time to thoroughly answer any questions you may have.

Apple Bliss
May 31, 2018

I am very pleased with care at Yuba City Dentistry. They are very professional. They answered all my questions. They explained whatever procedure they were doing. I would definitely recommend this office.

Linda Cudmore Guzman
May 23, 2018

I just visited Dr Cheema’s office for a cleaning. Sabrina was an awesome hygienist, very compassionate and friendly. The front office girls were great and of course I got to shake the hand of Dr Cheema, a fellow Canadian!!

Megan McCormack
April 11, 2018

Great customer service and family friendly atmosphere! Pain free experience:)

Monique Herbert
April 11, 2018

Dr. Cheema and staff are amazing! I cannot say enough about the office and have referred a few of my friends to him. Dr. Cheema’s bedside manor is awesome and he is down to earth and caring. His staff is awesome also to answering my questions and working around my schedule. Keep up the awesome job everyone!

Maribel Torres
March 27, 2018

The staff is very friendly and they explain your procedures before it gets done. Every visit has been pleasant.

Marcos Guzman
March 19, 2018

A great experience. I went in for the first time with some major tooth pain and was needing a root canal and crown work done. The Dr was very professional explained what I was needed to be done accurately. Overall great work was done. Looking forward to if I should have any dental problems again in the future knowing I will be taken care of fine and the staff is very friendly and professional.

Skyla D.
February 13, 2018

Very welcoming staff and amazing services! I’d highly recommend this place to anyone!

Judy Cavanagh
January 31, 2018

I started going to Yuba City Dentistry almost three months ago. I have had a amazing and wonderful experience with this group. The staff is exceptional, and Dr. Cheema listens to you. He cares about you. He wants you to come back if you have problems, not just sit at home and suffer. My time with him is almost over and I will miss him greatly. So if you need a great Dentist go to him. He cares….thank you.

Carolin C.
January 31, 2018

I HATE  the dentist,  but who likes It here? Coming to Yuba City Dentistry was such an AMAZING experience, this was an emergency visit and had to get a crown. Dr. Cheema and Holly did an amazing job and not once did I complain or feel uncomfortable. As well as the ladies in the front make you feel very welcomed. Definitely will be coming back, thank you guys for a great first experience.

Tina C.
January 30, 2018

Today was my first time going to Yuba City Dentistry as a new patient and all the staff were very helpful and friendly Dr. Cheema is caring and great!!

Nettie S.
January 30, 2018

This was my first time ever coming here and everyone was so nice and friendly and got us in right away. This office is just right around the corner of where I live. I plan on coming back in the future for any other dental work.

Jasdip D.
January 24, 2018

All of the staff members at Yuba City Dentisty are so welcoming, caring, and super friendly. I am usually terrified of coming to the dentist, but Dr Cheema was very professional and thoroughly explained my Invisalign treatment step by step and made me feel completely comfortable throughout the entire treatment with no pain. The dental hygienist Sabrina Dhillon was extremely gentle with her work and was very and informative when it came to explaining the proper routine to care for my teeth. I haven’t been able to smile in my pictures for years and now I can. I am so happy with my results. I would highly recommend this office to everyone!

Leanne De La Fuente
January 23, 2018

Very pleased with the care we have received at this office, it’s a great place for both adult and child dental needs. Dr. Cheema has a superb “Chairside” manner, very kind and natural. He seems focused on preventative care and explained things that I need to change for long term dental health. The office as a whole treat the patients with compassion, and have been especially helpful to my family with scheduling urgent visits and offering payment options. We are happy at Yuba City Dentistry and hope Dr. Cheema will remain our family dentist for many years to come.

David K.
January 17, 2018

Excellent service!! Staff professional/ friendly.  Dentist knowledgeable and cared for your comfort.  Recommend.

Suzi Anderson
December 22, 2017

Their staff was very kind about my emergency tooth procedure. They got to the source of my pain so I can enjoy the holidays…..thank you to the wonderful doctor.

Amanda
December 21, 2017

The dentist is not a scary place… at least that’s the case for Yuba City Dentistry. The doctor and assistants are extremely nice. They have gentle hands and make you feel really comfortable. I would recommend this dentist for anyone who’s looking for a clean, friendly place to get your teeth checked out at! 

Ashley Harris
Facebook
December 15, 2017

Everyone here is very nice and friendly. The office design is amazing.

Sarah D.
December 11, 2017

Great staff, very friendly. Wait time was almost non-existent, and the office was extremely neat/clean.

Manpreet C.
November 10, 2017

The service was phenomenal. Highly recommend this place. The dentist was great, assistants were friendly overall a great family dental clinic. Started my Invisalign yay!

Jaspreet D.
September 19, 2017

I got my wisdom tooth removed under IV sedation and got my Invisalign done by Dr. Cheema. I always feared going to a dentist and had years of bad dental experience until I started to see Dr. Cheema. He thoroughly explains the treatment plan and really cares about the well-being of his patients. He made me feel comfortable and restored both my dental health and my confidence. He is very compassionate and highly knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Cheema and his staff.

Jaspreet Dhillon
September 19, 2017

I got my wisdom tooth removed under IV sedation and got my Invisalign done by Dr. Cheema. I always feared going to a dentist and had years of bad dental experience until I started to see Dr. Cheema. He thoroughly explains the treatment plan and really cares about the well-being of his patients. He made me feel comfortable and restored both my dental health and my confidence. He is very compassionate and highly knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Cheema and his staff.

Yvonne G.
September 1, 2017

Very friendly and professional!  Had a impacted wisdom tooth pulled in February 2017 and now I’m back to get a molar pulled.  I have dentist PTSD from a prior horror experience from a dentist in Humboldt Co., but no stressful feelings when I come here!  Great team!!

Michael W.
August 31, 2017

Office staff is friendly…. Dr. Cheema is friendly and very easy to understand…. explains things thoroughly…. free coffee and water while you wait…. will be back for the little work I need!!

Sherryl Tice
August 15, 2017

Great people. Great work. No other dentistry would help me. I highly recommend them.

Gabbi L.
August 8, 2017

This was my first time going to Yuba City Dentistry, and their service was amazing! I got in and out fast, and they did a wonderful job on my smile!

Sandy V.
August 8, 2017

I had a major fear of the dentist and this Dr had gentle hands. Listened to all my concerns. I will definitely be back 🙂

Samantha C.
August 4, 2017

Went in for my son’s dentist appointment and first impression was really nice. Service was great and really nice people. Would recommend to anyone

Lori Clealand G.
July 3, 2017

Welllllll……no one really enjoys the dentist office..right???? However as of today all the anxiety has been put aside the staff is great office is clean and doctor Cheema is great!!

Mandi B.
June 29, 2017

Friendly staff. Ensures you’re comfortable in their office. Gives a tour of the building so you are aware of where everything happens.

Robert F.
June 26, 2017

My experience at Yuba City Dentistry has been outstanding!  As mentioned in previous posts, no one likes coming to the dentist. However, the staff was extremely professional and friendly. 

Did I mention they care for the environment? Yes, they actually don’t have you sign any papers, instead, they do all forms required electronically! Awesome!!

Mt M.
June 26, 2017

Thank you Dr. Cheema and staff for making the process so easy. I will tell friends and family

Paulina M.
June 23, 2017

Very nice staff and was happy they were able to give me an overall quote on my first visit, compared to other dentists.

Jordan S.
June 22, 2017

This was my first time here and I was taken on a tour of the entire building. I liked that because I get really nervous at the dentist. They also gave me a little gift for being a first time patient. I think I’ll be making them my regular dentist.

Delynn M.
June 22, 2017

Dentist was Fantastic. Very patient with me. Excellent bedside manner. He took the time to show and thoroughly explain what was wrong and needed to be done. Staff is also great. Everyone made sure I was comfortable and not in pain. They were able to get me in a day early due to my schedule change. If you are looking for a dentist, I recommend them.

Kasey S.
June 22, 2017

Great atmosphere, ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Punim was especially helpful! The facility is clean and professional. Looking forward to bringing my daughters back here

Anony M.
June 14, 2017

Super happy with my experience here. The staff is wonderful. Really felt welcomed and appreciated their kindness. I like the doctor’s approach and professionalism.

Logan D.
June 14, 2017

Took great care of me, treated me with great respect and would always come back if my teeth need some care.

Robbin B.
June 14, 2017

By far a 5 star Dentist and staff. I normally have panic attacks and extremely embarrassed about my teeth but everyone has been so kind and gone out of their way to take care of me and make sure im comfortable. I wish I would’ve found them sooner! I know they are now officially our new dentist. Thank you all so much for actually caring and getting me in so quickly I greatly appreciate all of you.

Angelica N.
May 22, 2017

Best Dentist Experience EVER!!!! Everyone is Extremely Friendly! I was given a tour and a gift! Very welcoming! Definitely consider coming here. And the rooms are pretty private so you don’t feel like everyone is looking at you!

Terri O.
April 28, 2017

No one likes having to go to the dentist but… This place is great. Everyone in this office is young and therefore equipped with the latest and greatest in education and training. Best of all this is the first dental office I’ve been to that didn’t try to hard sell me on coming back.

I hadn’t been to a dentist since my old one retired 5 years ago. But, when my molar broke I had to take the plunge and find a new dentist I could trust AND afford without insurance.

Not only were they able to see me right away, they treated me same day drilling and grinding and sending me home with a temporary crown. (BTW, I’m a big sissy when it comes to dental pain and they were able to control it just fine. Yay!)

Today I went back for placement of the permanent crown. Not only did they do that but doctor put a desensitizer on 2 teeth that were bothering me at no additional charge. I didn’t know there was such a thing.

Next month I’m going back for a complimentary exam in hopes of discovering the reason my teeth have always been so sensitive. Afterall, you can’t fix a problem without knowing what it is. None of my previous dentists bothered to find out the reason I was so sensitive. They just acknowledged it and moved on.

As for the price, I was a cash pay and after calling around found Yuba City Dentistry very competitive. I hope they continue to do business like this. It’s refreshing to get good competent service at a fair price without the pressure to commit to more.

If you’re looking for a dentist, I highly recommend Dr. Cheema and his team.

Cindy P.
April 25, 2017

In January I had my first appointment with Dr Cheema & his staff. From that first time stepping into their office they put this high anxiety girl at ease which isn’t easy to do. Dr Cheema & staff have been very gentle as my lower jaw was in complete pain & teeth falling out. It was determined that I would require all my bottom teeth pulled as well as 2 on top. I was horrified at the prospect of being toothless & have a dental procedure. I was able to be put under for the procedure and had a denture in before I woke up. Only pain I have really experienced is getting used to my denture. As the rubbing happens Dr Cheema adjusts my denture. I am now down to my last few adjustments. I truly love great customer service as I also deal with customers & would highly recommend Yuba City Dentisry Group!!! You won’t be sorry!!!

Jatinder Sharma
April 18, 2017

Best place to go for any dental needs. Highly recommend!!

Cindy Pearson
April 11, 2017

I had always had great teeth until I developed gum disease. I had not had any dental procedures & being high anxiety I was scared more than you could know. Dr Cheema from the beginning was very kind & put me at ease. Day of the procedure I had been prescribed meds including something to put me at ease. I was put to sleep & woke to new teeth. I’m still healing and, as I do, I get adjustments so my denture will be perfect by the time I finish healing. I completely & highly recommend the people here. From my dentist to his support team, you will feel like family.

Jessica E.
March 23, 2017

I have been through so much with my dental health I have been back and forth to numerous dentist with unhappy results. With the recommendation of a friend I tried Dr Cheema and I couldn’t be happier. He fixed the problem many dentist couldn’t and my teeth turned out phenomenal. My health was something he genuinely was concerned about. He is very nice and understanding and the whole office staff is amazing. From the time you walk into the door to the time you leave you feel welcome and in good hands. I will personally never go anywhere else.

Cindy D.
February 3, 2017

My husband needed an emergency appointment for mouth pain. They were very accommodating on getting him into the office right away. Very nice staff and I would definitely recommend them for dental care.

Leanne W.
January 30, 2017

Today my son Carter had a dental visit with Dr. Cheema and it very exceptional and quick! We had same day service from X-rays to exam to having fillings on problematic area done quickly and without pain!  Dr. Cheema worked very promptly and my son left the office with a happier smile having fixed a problem tooth. Thank you!

Sylvia R.
December 19, 2016

Hubby and I just started coming here for our dental needs. We are both really satisfied with the professionalism and kindness that we’ve been shown. So far by coming here, we’ve already saved thousands of dollars and are looking forward to our future with Yuba City Dentistry!

Allie B.
November 29, 2016

Best experience at a dental office. Staff is very friendly & helpful. My husband needed emergency treatment, they got him in right away due to the severity. One of the worst pains in the world is a toothache, I am so thankful for Yuba City Dentistry for not only seeing him right away but for an overall great experience. Will be going here from now on!

Crystal Norris
November 10, 2016

Absolutely love these guys. Didn’t even feel my tooth pulled. Plus everyone is so nice.

Salumi D.
August 11, 2016

The office is really nice and the staff are super!!!  Very friendly and polite. Had my appt with Dr. Cheema and it was definitely a pleasant experience. I’m usually very nervous with a new dentist but he was gentle with the cleaning and explained what was going on every step of the way. I would definitely recommend this office!   Good job guys!!!

Cynthia G.
August 4, 2016

Clean and welcoming waiting room. Staff is friendly. I have had next to no wait time. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. I came for a consultation and switched over to them immediately. I highly recommend Yuba City Dentistry Group!

Caitlyn R.
August 4, 2016

I’ve been bringing my sister from Oroville to her dentist appointments (she has delta dental insurance) my review is from the prospective of someone enjoying the lobby.

Positives
Kind and courteous staff
Mellow music
AC in summer
Clean
Not crowded
Next to no wait time
Courtesy water bottles and Keurig Coffee machine
Comfortable Seats
Small activity box with toys/books for kids
Nice clean restroom

Sister tried other dentistry offices on her insurance and she said that Yuba provides the best service by far which is why we’re willing to drive out here instead of going to Chico. Those other offices had gross lobbies btw.

Negatives
None really. No TV, but honestly I play on my phone anyways, so not really a problem.

If you are a relative just going on a dentistry journey to sit in a lobby than Yuba City Dentistry Group is the place to go. Bring a book, your own coffee cup flavor, or a phone and enjoy your downtime.

Angela H.
June 10, 2016

This office has it all, a great atmosphere, friendly staff, & a caring doctor! The doctor took time to sit & explain everything we’d need to do to get me to my perfect smile! The staff was courteous & also took the time to break down the cost of every procedure & answer any questions I had.